Why I ditched my credit card

“You missed a payment of $25 because you thought you paid the card off! This month you owe us $52!” The balance last month was $26 and they doubled it. I knew I should have called to close out last month.

I’ve paid down two credit cards. They are so gone. I have one more to go. However, due to travel and needing them if I rent a car, I may end up leaving it in a drawer to call upon when certain strictures of our society demand a credit card. Otherwise? I’m sort of done with credit and loans. My life was insanely simpler three years ago when I did not have a credit card.

Leave a Reply

