Writer Conference Tips

My experiences from Utah!

Broken Mirrors

I went to LTUE last week with a writing friend, Christine Haggerty. You should read her books. She’s brilliant. Not only do I adore her writing, but she dragged me to a conference where I learned a lot, met a lot of people, and fell in love with a writing community.

With that said, here are the top tips I have for writers from this conference. Aside from the obvious one of go to a conference. Preferably LTUE so we can all hang out. It’s also a super chill conference and it’s priced right.

“Before you go” list

1. Business cards

Before you head off to Salt Lake City (actually Provo), get some business cards. I had 250 through my publisher. I gave away around 20 and got back even more than that.

Business cards show you care. They show you are motivated. They show you expect something…

View original post 1,312 more words

4 responses to “Writer Conference Tips

  1. This is really handy information. Thanks for sharing! I’ve been debating for a while about using VistaPrint for business cards, but I’ve never been 100% certain on it.

Leave a Reply

