Hurskfjell – Plotting Done

I am beyond excited for numerous reasons. Though one of them is not knowing where my book is at with the publisher. I get I took forever, but come on!

wpid-wp-1443373649342.jpg

My plotting is done! I was able to apply more ash while camping this weekend. It was a good trip. The plotting also went really well. It was easy for the most part, but the third part of the story took some time. However, I like where everything is. If my last book is any sign how planning goes, it’s a very loose diagram that I’ll ignore around half way through. But it does help to know where I expect it to go, even if it changes.

The camping trip just left me feeling lighter, less weighed down. I feel more focused on what I want and how to get it. I’ve lacked this for a long time, and I’m beyond words grateful that God provided it on this trip. A beautiful weekend did help.

Luna bestows sanity and insanity. Sometimes in equal parts. Oh the shimmer of quick silver on the lake.

Luna bestows sanity and insanity. Sometimes in equal parts. Oh the shimmer of quick silver on the lake.

It is amazing what we can gain when we just take the time to seek it. Patience helps as well. But I stayed the course and I’m better for it.

To finish off this weekend, I’ll be reading a friend’s short story, starting her novel, starting my novel, and playing some Pokemon. I sort of miss playing it. That or Destiny, which is far more likely.

Hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

