Board Game Based on the Book!

Future things to come from Lands of Volden! I’m really enjoying creating a board game and can’t wait to see where it goes. If you want to strictly see the professional side of things, check this site out. Good stuff.

The Lands of G'desh

My friend and coworker turned to me the other day and said, “Paul, we need to make a board game.” Why does he want to make one? Because 3D printers are $400 and he wants one. Who am I to argue?

The wheels started turning, and within two days I have the basic concept and flow of the game, along with some basic details.

The board game will supplement the book I’m currently editing and plan on releasing late 2015. It’s based in a desert city-state of extraordinary wealth which plays a pivotal role in the novel, though at a time period long before the story begins. In truth, the time frame for the board game is inconsequential, as long as it happens before the book. From what I have so far, I think it will be exciting, and play testing and making the pieces will take significantly more time…

View original post 154 more words

Leave a Reply

