Home

First time back in my apartment in over a week. I wanted this so badly. And all I can do is make poor choices and stare at walls. Not overly poor choices, but poor all the same. No editing has occurred. I can’t even get the energy to play video games. Or read. Or recite poetry. Maybe poetry. Get out some Keats or something.

11 responses to “Home

    • I had a compulsion taken away from me about two months ago, and I feel immensely light. It was taken from me, no doubt, because before that fateful day, it was a need. Sometimes, I’d rather not have the choice to give into my compulsions 😉 But I also know I didn’t phrase this as a compulsion. Thank you for the comment!

  1. It happens to me when the kids leave to go to their dad’s. Always takes a while to figure out what I’m supposed to be doing, what order to do it in, and to find the energy to do it. It’s like a winding down period. Good news is, it passes. Just give yourself the break you need from everything; when you’re ready, get up and just start.

Leave a Reply

