Trying Out for the Choir

Tomorrow I try out for our praise team at church. I sort of packed this away in the back of my mind, as I’ve been lost in a torrent of events I can’t even keep straight. Two close friends get married next weekend, and I completely forgot. But I remember this.

In my attempt to be more active in church life, I’ve decided to try doing more service type work. This will not include praise team. I try out tomorrow. If I do not make it, I will see what else I can get involved in. Ushering? I think I can stand at a door and hand out stuff. While wearing a suit. May have to get some dry cleaning done.

Anyway, very nervous. I know I have a good voice, but I get to go to the front of the church after service and sing a song with some woman I’ve only seen in the distance playing the piano. I used to sing in front of church all the time, but something just changed. A lot changed. And it keeps changing. I just need to get published. Really.

Publishing is going at a snail’s pace, Kelst is back alive though in a very different capacity, and tomorrow I sing.

7 responses to “Trying Out for the Choir

    • If I trip on the steps leading up to the piano and break a leg, you better be offering some home made soup! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Oh wait, correct response is thank you. ๐Ÿ˜› I’ll let you know how it goes.

      • Linda, I’m in! She said I sing real well. Makes me feel good to hear that from someone paid. Even though I choked massively because I was so nervous. It’s amazing how quickly your throat can dry out and how bad you need to pee simultaneously when nervous.

      • Yay! Congratulations, Paul!
        Itโ€™s amazing how quickly your throat can dry out and how bad you need to pee simultaneously when nervous. Hahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

