The Pool

I saw you in the hot tub today. Your unruly black hair. Beautiful brown eyes. That confusing Asian and Hispanic heritage. Those adorably dorky glasses. I know she wasn’t you, I know a number of reasons she clearly wasn’t you. But when I first glanced, I half expected her to shout my name, or embarrassed she’d walk away.

It’s been a year since you pushed me away. It’s been a couple weeks since you’ve started entering my dreams and then my waking thoughts. Until I had to write Kelst and Ayne. Every episode ofย Bones has been about chasing the one you love. I tell people I just miss not having someone beside me, but I’ve dated, and none have compared.

Wish you were here.

10 responses to “The Pool

Leave a Reply

