Precipice of Terror

I stand here on a ledge. I’ve stood here before. The novel is nearly complete. With three chapters and a epilogue staring me in the face, all I can think is, “this is the end. Today is the day.” It took two months to do the rewrites, and though I have three chapters and an epilogue left, every scene is so intensely vivid because these are the scenes I started with, the ones I imagined a thousand times over while laying awake in bed at night.

So here is to finishing my novel up today! Then I have two friends I’m editing and that should occupy my next week. After those are edited, time to edit my own work. Hopefully finish in a week. Two weeks tops. Then off to alpha readers and my editor! Might be doing a kickstarter after that. Need $3,000 if I want an actual editor. A part of me really wants this to be thoroughly edited.

Hope your own WIPs are going well! I can’t wait to be done with this, not because I don’t love it, but because numerous other lovers are awaiting my embrace, and I can’t wait to start pumping them out.

Have a blessed Sunday, guys!

4 responses to “Precipice of Terror

Leave a Reply

