Destruction or Motivation

It’s that one thing you cannot forget. The thing that keeps you up late at night, staring at a screen. You forget it for weeks, maybe months, but then it’s there in front of you, reminding you of good times, bad times, of failures you pray you could fix.

These are the things that drive a person. It drives them into the ground, under the dirt, burying them there in despair, taking them into an abyss. Or it drives them into the sky, to soar above all others. Drives them to workout. To find their beliefs. To write and to dream.

Twice was I thrown into the pit. Once I stood up and walked out, victorious, only to go back and pull others up. To be pulled back in by lies and promises unkept. In the void again, I will not simply soar up. I will not only find my wings. I will burn and my blaze will set the world on fire.

Everything that kills me, makes me feel alive.

6 responses to “Destruction or Motivation

  1. No more counting dollars, there’s better things out there to count =)

    Life is never a steady road; it has the most potholes along its path of anything else in the world. Keep fighting hard, and remember that it it is okay to fall, as long as you always get back up.

Leave a Reply

