Preparing for Guatemala

I leave for Guatemala on Saturday. It came up faster than I thought it would. I’m excited and nervous, but I remember it being a lot of fun.

We were thinking of going to walk up a volcano. It would have been fun, but very time demanding. Instead we’re zip lining over a canyon. It’s a half mile line around 500 feet above ground. I’m scared of heights. One of the requirements is to stand on a six meter by six meter platform without hyperventilating. Everyone laughed. I was the guy thinking, “I don’t know if I can do this.”

http://antiguacanopytours.com/guatemala/index.php/canopy-tours/

That’s the link to the place we’re heading. I’m terrified. And excited. I decided to stow my fears. If we go as a group, we go as a group. I put on my big boy pants and just do it. I’m not even reading the full site or I will chicken out.

2 thoughts on “Preparing for Guatemala

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.