Love Song

A – Z April: L

If happy ever after did exist
I would still be holding you like this.
All those fairy tales are full of shit.
One more fucking love song, I’ll be sick.
– “Payphone”, Maroon 5

Ever have that song you think is awesome, but you’re convinced you would never need it? It would never apply to you? When the day comes that it applies, you’re the bad guy, even though they replaced you as soon as they said goodbye and over a year later it still hurts to look elsewhere.

But you still have to look and strive.

5 responses to “Love Song

  1. I know that this is a delayed response :p. That song is on my playlist a fair bit too, my favourite line from it is “But even the sunsets in paradise”. Conversely (kind of) in my caseI have a fair few happy love songs that I think are awesome but am convinced I might never be able to relate to them.

    • Haha I know what you mean. Some day those love songs will come true 😛 You’re still pretty young. But yes, it can be difficult. I get Insanity on Friday so I’m getting back into that 😀 With my washboard abs and buns of steel, I shall conquer the world! 😉

Leave a Reply

