Brave Men

So I have my cleaning done, my cooking done (more of a stew than the soup I was attempting, though I believe it will make a great base for future meals instead of being a meal in and of itself), my writing well finished (2500 words on a week night, what was I thinking), and work out finished (strained my pec and shoulder after push up number two, which tells me I messed it up bad yesterday), I decided to finish Clash of KingsOn top of that, since I’m not using today as my H day and instead I’m postponing it until tomorrow, I thought I would post this. It’s a quote from Tyrion when he sees an army crossing a very questionable “bridge” (or a bunch of ships locked together accidentally that were on fire and sinking).

“Those are brave men,” he told Ser Balon in admiration. “Let’s go kill them.”

I don’t get why this has me laughing. It just does. I even hear it in Peter Dinklage’s voice.

12 responses to “Brave Men

Leave a Reply

