Blink Fiction: January Victory!

Know who is amazing? This guy.

So one of my goals this year is to just keep submitting to competitions and the like. If I see it, I will devour it. While some have been challenging due to the word requirements being on either end of my sweet short story sweet spot, I was able to knock out a blink fiction for High Fantasy Addicts.

To read the post, along with checking out the awesome site on reviews, ideas, and challenges, check out the victory announcement!

There will be another competition next week, so be sure to check them out and follow so you can defeat me next month.

Alright, good start to the competitions. Even if this is my only submission so far.

On another note, was contacted by my handler with Abbot Press yesterday. I’ll have first revisions for my Arabian book done by the end of the month, then I’ll do all the really boring paper work, and finally finish up by the end of March to get it submitted once and for all. Then publication nation from this station! Oh man, I’m awesome.

Have a blessed day! Do something awesome! I’m off.

26 responses to “Blink Fiction: January Victory!

      • OMG – Girl Scout Cookies,on top of all this? So jealous! If you have thin mints, I may hunt you down and steal them. Just saying….

        And I wouldn’t a copy of your book WITHOUT the autograph, so…. I’m glad we’re on the same page. πŸ™‚

        (On a side note… my short story… I red-penned the hell out of it… so much work to do! I need to submit it by Thursday. Keep your fingers crossed!)

      • No need to cross fingers. It’ll do great πŸ˜‰ It’s a brilliant piece. I’m getting peanut butter patties and caramel delights. I’ll try to bring a box up.

    • It’s been a good day. Did I mention there’s a really cute French woman teaching us about smallwares? It’s a really really good day. Did I also mention the equipment she’s teaching us about can make chips?! Always nice when I possibly believe in the product more than the factory hiring me to sell it.

Leave a Reply

