Winter Without You

Gray sky matches my mind,
Obfuscated and full of gloom.
The freezing temps match my heart,
Frozen without your love.
Here I lay in morning gray,
Cold without your touch.
Maybe someday I’ll know summer.

6 responses to “Winter Without You

  1. Someone is calling out,
    Crying for a warmth now long gone.
    I see a man suspended,
    Seemingly still and cold.
    Turn away, or should I pray,
    To break that iced heart?
    Can I bring Summer back to him?

    You WILL know Summer again. Hoping your day gets better. 🙂

    ~Steph~

      • You’re welcome. I’m finally getting unstuck on my story. The scene I was having a hard time with was close to what was going on with you, and I felt a bit inspired. It’s funny how pain and sadness can do that. I’ll be posting that poem along with the chapter at fanfiction.net. Got a couple of friends who are probably not happy with me for being absent for two months! XD I’m daring myself to finish the story before the end of the year.

        ~Steph~

Leave a Reply

