Christmas at the Davis Household

Currently my youngest brother and his wife are staying at the parents’. I’m staying there as well. Sure I live fifteen minutes away, but I’m lazy, the breakfast is good, and I’m usually here until midnight while being drunk.

As fair warning, my sister in law, Brenna, has been basically a part of our family for ten years? I think. So as they’re getting ready to go to Christmas morning church with her family, this happens.

Me: Hey, hey, Brenna! Brenna!

Brenna: Yes, Paul? (This is sighed, like, what do you want?)

Me: What’s under there?

Brenna: (She looks at me like I’m a plague victim) What? What’s under where?

Me: YES! Ahahaha. (I giggle)

Brenna: What?

Jesse (Brother): Underwear. He made you say underwear. (Leaves, shaking his head)

Brenna: Are you serious? We’re going to church now.

I love my family. I was holding onto that one all morning.

5 responses to “Christmas at the Davis Household

Leave a Reply

