And Random Sex Scene

I bemoaned the other day randomly killing a character. I was cornered. What else could I do? It was him or her, and I had to make a choice. You don’t just shrug off the death of your family along with your own incredibly intricate castration. Did I mention how awesome this story is going to be? Ramsay Bolton was a bit of an inspiration.

I feel like I made up for it today. Two characters just decided to have sex. A few attempted assassinations, some heat, things got a little wet, then they got a little naked. And had sex. I didn’t describe it. I try to avoid that. Just the rough removal of clothing and scene. But I possibly brought a new life into the world, so it makes up for the random one I stripped. I feel better. And a little perverted. Anyone else still kind of play through the sex scenes in their head, grinning impishly and giggling? I’m just glad this didn’t happen while at a write in. Everyone would just look over and think, “What’s your problem?”

What do you do with your sex scenes? What’s the strangest thing that’s accidentally been introduced into your story? Do you get a little weepy when you know you’re betraying your character? I wonder if GRRM needs therapy after he finishes killing a Stark. I’d say he does a little, but he seems to relish in it.

Good news! Today’s NaNo marathon is going and I’m aiming for 20,000 words. I started with nearly 15,000, and I’m around 17,500. It’s only 9:30. I’m debating amping that up to 25,000 words.

9 responses to “And Random Sex Scene

  1. Still waking up, way behind, ugh. Too much to do today, don’t know if I’ll get caught up.
    But I thought I’d leave a depressing note in your comment box.
    Along with a WAY TO GO, PAUL! because you’re awesome and you deserve it.
    Back to slugging away.
    ‘)

  2. Huzzah, you’re crazy! I’ll have to read to read your next post to see if you said how many words you hit at.

    I’ve never written a sex scene (perhaps something I am missing out on?) though my boyfriend and I did once brainstorm our own 50 Shades of Gray plot whilst driving to pick up a To-Go order. Not sure if that counts 😉

Leave a Reply

