Strained and Stressed

My stomach clenches
As I wretch, nothing
Left inside me. My
Eyes grow weary,
I am teary, but I must
Postpone my emotional struggles.

I flee to the gym
And hop on machines,
Flexing my muscles
To exhaustion.
Once I am done,
It’s all been fun,
But mainly the tears,
They transform them.

I rejoice in every tear I cry
Through every pore in my body.
I relish in the glistening layer
Of weeping which makes me shine.
My eyes glaze over, my head it throbs,
It feels like it’s the end. But as I run
And as my head bobs, I flee from
All weights within.

Leave a Reply

