The Arrogant Light

I don’t mean to be arrogant,
Little Butterfly,
But what would you do without me,
The Arrogant Light?

I am your light,
Little Butterfly.
Your path seems so dark
Until I shine through.
I let you see
And guide you.

I am your heart,
Little Butterfly.
You don’t know which way
To flutter, so you get lost
In the words of others.
I whisper “Who are you?”
And you are found.

I am your courage,
Little Butterfly.
When you weep and
Your wings get wet,
I dry them
And you continue your flight.

I am your protector,
Little Butterfly.
The webs of spiders snag you
And I untangle your wings
That you may be safe.

I am here for you,
Little Butterfly,
The Arrogant Light
I will be here for you.

8 responses to “The Arrogant Light

Leave a Reply

