Writing Using Plot Knots

How I plan out my plot points when writing. Hope you enjoy it. Very insightful website.

Broken Mirrors

Today we have another post from the eminent Paul Davis. So, sit back and enjoy his work.

You’ve all heard this before: there are as many ways to write as there are people writing. Very rarely will you find the gem that tells you the exact best way you write. However, the more you read about what works for others, the more you come to understand what does work well for you. I came up with this way of writing when I mixed and matched writing styles with and without structure. I found it focused me enough to move forward while not restraining the story.

A quick lesson, though. When I first started writing I was a control freak. Everything was planned out, the story was cemented with only minor details able to change. For me, this angered my characters, caused the world to eventually become untrue to itself…

View original post 598 more words

Leave a Reply

