100 Challenge Theme ‘Love’

Here is a friend and fellow writer’s poetry poker. You’ll note in the comments I gave it a go. Oh did I ever. Her other writing is brilliant too. Give it a look.

christinehaggerty

image

Theme: Love
Mixed Decks Deal: plunder, sunshine, avalanche, callouses, because

My innocent plunder
Was loving you
I expected sunshine
And raindrops soft as kisses
But your affection
Is an avalanche
And digging out
Has left callouses
On my heart
I say goodbye
Because I want sunshine
And raindrops soft as kisses

PLAY ALONG. Leave your own poem with this 100 Challenge Theme and Poetry Poker deal in the comments!

View original post

Leave a Reply

