Poetry Poker 3-11

I have my poetry poker cards! Excitement reigns tonight boys and girls. I got them from Christine from her blog. It’s looking super awesome.

Words: Smooth, pounding, supremely, before, foam

 

I rubbed the rock, rubbed it smooth like the ocean waves would.

Walked out to the playground, stared at him.

Hated him.

Screaming and crying, I charged, pounced

Pounding his face in until the blood bathed us both.

I was supreme over the boy’s insulting body,

The body which mistreated me so long.

Before the teachers arrived, I stood, dropping the rock.

The blood started to foam from the frantic whipping.

I put my hands at my side, “He deserved it”

I defended myself as they took me away.

Leave a Reply

